Bill Ryder-Jones announces new piano-led album 'Yawny Yawn'

After releasing his critically-praised fourth studio album 'Yawn' at the end of last year, Bill Ryder-Jones has now announced his plans to a piano version of his latest LP.

The new full-length 'Yawny Yawn' will feature ten stripped-down versions of the tracks that featured on his last release, is being previewed by the new rendition of 'Don't Be Scared, I Love You', and is expected to arrive on the 26th July via Domino Recordings.

Speaking about his reasons for doing a piano version, he said, “I can't remember why I thought it was a good idea to make a piano version of Yawn, I presume at some point I felt that the original had too much pep. Was actually quite fun to make although I've since developed a dislike for the way my hands look”.

Have a listen to the new version of 'Don't Be Scared, I Love You' in the player and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'Yawny Yawn' Tracklist:
1. There’s Something On Your Mind (Yawny Yawn)
2. Time Will Be The Only Saviour (Yawny Yawn)
3. Recover (Yawny Yawn)
4. Mither (Yawny Yawn)
5. And Then There’s You (Yawny Yawn)
6. There Are Worse Things I Could Do (Yawny Yawn)
7. Don’t Be Scared, I Love You (Yawny Yawn)
8. John (Yawny Yawn)
9. No One’s Trying To Kill You (Yawny Yawn)
10. Happy Song (Yawny Yawn)

More News

Red Hearse share new single 'Half Love'

With their debut album still in the works and due out later in the year, Red Hearse (the supergroup of Sam Dew, Jack Antonoff, and Sounwave) have now... 8 hours 41 min ago

Iggy Pop announces new album 'Free'

Following on from his collaborative album 'Post Pop Depression' with Josh Homme in 2016, Iggy Pop has now returned to announce the details of his... 12 hours 3 min ago

Sleater-Kinney unveil new single 'The Center Won't Hold'

With their eagerly-awaited new album due to arrive in less than a month, Sleater-Kinney have now unveiled the next cut to be lifted from their... 13 hours 36 min ago

The Night Café share new single 'Mixed Signals'

With their eagerly-awaited debut album now just over a month away, The Night Café have now unveiled the next cut to be lifted from their forthcoming... 1 day 8 hours ago

Frankie Cosmos unveil new track 'Rings (On A Tree)'

With their eagerly-awaited new album arriving in the coming months, Frankie Cosmos have now unveiled the next cut to be lifted from their forthcoming... 1 day 12 hours ago

One True Pairing announces self-titled debut album

After first announcing his new project One True Pairing at the end of last month, former Wild Beasts frontman Tom Fleming has now returned to unveil... 1 day 14 hours ago

(Sandy) Alex G unveils new single 'Hope'

With his eagerly-awaited new album on the horizon, (Sandy) Alex G has now returned to unveil the next cut to be lifted from his forthcoming full-... 2 days 8 hours ago

Shura unveils new track 'the stage'

With her highly-anticipated new studio album now less than a month away, Shura has now returned to share the next cut to be lifted from her... 2 days 11 hours ago

Ezra Furman shares new singles 'I Wanna Be Your Girlfriend' and 'Evening Prayer'

With his highly-anticipated new album arriving later next month, Ezra Furman has now delivered two new cuts lifted from his forthcoming full-length... 2 days 13 hours ago