The Cranberries announce acoustic compilation 'Something Else'

After releasing their long-awaited comeback LP 'Roses' back in 2012, The Cranberries have announced their plans for a stripped-back collection of some of their greatest hits.

The new compilation 'Something Else' is to feature a swathe of their most memorable songs including 'Zombie' and 'Linger' in acoustic form, as well as three brand new tracks.

'Something Else' is due out on the 28th April, and you can check out the new version of 'Linger' in the player and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'Something Else' Tracklist:
01 Linger
02 The Glory
03 Dreams
04 When You’re Gone
05 Zombie
06 Ridiculous
07 Rupture
08 Ode to My Family
09 Free to Decide
10 Just My Imagination
11 Animal Instinct
12 You & Me
13 Why

More News

Yak share new single 'Heaven's Above'

Following on from their brilliant debut album 'Alas Salvation' earlier this year, Yak have returned with the first half of a new double A side... 3 years 5 months ago

Years & Years share new track 'Meteorite'

For the first time since their brilliant debut album 'Communion' last year, Years... 3 years 5 months ago

Kim Gordon debuts new solo single 'Murdered Out'

Even when her best known band Sonic Youth was still active, Kim Gordon was always keen to work on new ideas and collaborative projects. Now she... 3 years 5 months ago

David Bowie's final recordings set to be released

After David Bowie sadly passed away at the beginning of this year, reports began to emerge of unreleased material recorded during the making of his... 3 years 5 months ago

Röyksopp return with new single 'Never Ever'

It seems rumours of their break-up were larger exaggerated as Röyksopp return with a brand new single. The pair have made it clear in their press... 3 years 5 months ago

Vampire Weekend's Chris Tomson announces new project, Dams Of The West

While Vampire Weekend have not broken up, their members are certainly busy with solo projects as drummer Chris Tomson announces his intentions to go... 3 years 5 months ago

Kings Of Leon return with new single 'Waste A Moment'

Following on from the announcement of their seventh studio album last month, Kings Of Leon have now unveiled the first full taste of what we can... 3 years 5 months ago

Zack De La Rocha unveils debut solo single 'Digging For Windows'

Having spent the past decade as a guest artist on many other artist's works, Rage Against The Machine frontman Zack De La Rocha has now unveiled his... 3 years 5 months ago

M.I.A. shares new track 'Foreign Friend'

With her long-awaited new album due out at the end of the week, M.I.A. has dropped yet another track set to feature on her forthcoming full-length... 3 years 5 months ago