The Cranberries announce acoustic compilation 'Something Else'

After releasing their long-awaited comeback LP 'Roses' back in 2012, The Cranberries have announced their plans for a stripped-back collection of some of their greatest hits.

The new compilation 'Something Else' is to feature a swathe of their most memorable songs including 'Zombie' and 'Linger' in acoustic form, as well as three brand new tracks.

'Something Else' is due out on the 28th April, and you can check out the new version of 'Linger' in the player and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'Something Else' Tracklist:
01 Linger
02 The Glory
03 Dreams
04 When You’re Gone
05 Zombie
06 Ridiculous
07 Rupture
08 Ode to My Family
09 Free to Decide
10 Just My Imagination
11 Animal Instinct
12 You & Me
13 Why

More News

Frances unveils new single 'No Matter'

With her highly-anticipated debut album due out in the coming months, Frances has now shared another cut from her forthcoming full-length. The new... 3 years 5 months ago

Summer Moon share new track 'Happenin'

Following on from their lead single 'With You Tonight' at the end of last year, supergroup Summer Moon have returned to deliver the latest cut from... 3 years 5 months ago

Marnie announces new album 'Strange Words And Weird Wars'

Following up her 2013 debut 'Crystal World', Ladytron frontwoman Helen Marnie AKA Marnie has now unveiled her plans for a new studio album later this... 3 years 5 months ago

Skott unveils new single 'Glitter And Gloss'

After making her mark as one of the best new acts of 2016, Swedish-songstress Skott has returned with her latest single. The new track 'Glitter... 3 years 5 months ago

ANOHNI announces new EP 'Paradise'

Following up his Mercury Prize-nominated album 'Hopelessness' from last year, ANOHNI has returned to announce their plans for a new EP. The new... 3 years 5 months ago

Thundercat announces new album 'Drunk'

Following on from his 2015 mini-album ‘The Beyond / Where The Giants Roam’, producer Thundercat has announced his plans for a new studio album next... 3 years 5 months ago

Circa Waves share new single 'Fire That Burns'

With a new album from the band on the horizon, Circa Waves returned to unveil the latest cut from their forthcoming full-length. The new track '... 3 years 5 months ago

Kasabian announced as next Reading & Leeds headliner

Joining Muse at the top of the billing for this year's festival, Reading... 3 years 5 months ago

Pond announce new album 'The Weather'

Following on from the unveiling of their new single ‘30,000 Megatons’ at the end of last year, Pond have now shared their plans for their next studio... 3 years 5 months ago