The Cranberries announce acoustic compilation 'Something Else'

After releasing their long-awaited comeback LP 'Roses' back in 2012, The Cranberries have announced their plans for a stripped-back collection of some of their greatest hits.

The new compilation 'Something Else' is to feature a swathe of their most memorable songs including 'Zombie' and 'Linger' in acoustic form, as well as three brand new tracks.

'Something Else' is due out on the 28th April, and you can check out the new version of 'Linger' in the player and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'Something Else' Tracklist:
01 Linger
02 The Glory
03 Dreams
04 When You’re Gone
05 Zombie
06 Ridiculous
07 Rupture
08 Ode to My Family
09 Free to Decide
10 Just My Imagination
11 Animal Instinct
12 You & Me
13 Why

More News

Dua Lipa wins European Border Breakers award

Following on from previous winners such as Years... 3 years 5 months ago

BRIT Awards statues unveiled

With the nominees for the upcoming BRIT awards due to be announced tomorrow (2nd December), the statues that will be handed out on the night have now... 3 years 5 months ago

Reading & Leeds announce Muse as first headliner

Having only just wrapped up for this year in August, Reading... 3 years 5 months ago

Primavera Sound announce initial line-up

With festival announcements coming in left, right and centre this week, Primavera Sound have now unveiled a huge list of names set to take on the... 3 years 5 months ago

Childish Gambino announces "virtual reality" vinyl

With only a few days to go until the rapper releases his next studio album, Childish Gambino is now selling a curiously named version of the record... 3 years 6 months ago

The Smiths to release two unheard tracks

While rumours of the band getting back together still seem a world away, The Smiths are planning to release a special 7" single featuring new... 3 years 6 months ago

Glass Animals unveil computer game inspired by single 'Season 2 Episode 3'

Following the huge critical-acclaim they received for their latest album 'How To Be A Human Being', Glass Animals have now shared a new computer game... 3 years 6 months ago

Yasiin Bey announces new album 'December 99th'

Despite announcing his plans to retire earlier this year, rapper Yasiin Bey, formerly known as Mos Def, has announced a new album, due before the end... 3 years 6 months ago