The Cranberries announce acoustic compilation 'Something Else'

After releasing their long-awaited comeback LP 'Roses' back in 2012, The Cranberries have announced their plans for a stripped-back collection of some of their greatest hits.

The new compilation 'Something Else' is to feature a swathe of their most memorable songs including 'Zombie' and 'Linger' in acoustic form, as well as three brand new tracks.

'Something Else' is due out on the 28th April, and you can check out the new version of 'Linger' in the player and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'Something Else' Tracklist:
01 Linger
02 The Glory
03 Dreams
04 When You’re Gone
05 Zombie
06 Ridiculous
07 Rupture
08 Ode to My Family
09 Free to Decide
10 Just My Imagination
11 Animal Instinct
12 You & Me
13 Why

More News

Of Montreal release new EP 'Rune Husk'

Less than six months after releasing their latest album ‘Innocence Reaches’, Of Montreal have returned to surprise us with a new EP release. The... 3 years 5 months ago

Blaenavon announce debut album 'That’s Your Lot'

After a wave of hype throughout 2016, Blaenavon have finally unveiled their plans for their debut album, arriving later this year. The new full-... 3 years 5 months ago

The Big Moon unveil new track 'Hold This'

While their much-anticipated debut album is still a few months away, The Big Moon have now unveiled a new track we won't be seeing on their first... 3 years 6 months ago

Hot Chip's Alexis Taylor announces companion album 'Listen With(out) Piano’

Last year, Hot Chip frontman Alexis Taylor released his new album 'Piano', a collection of reworked songs from earlier in his career, performed... 3 years 6 months ago

Minus The Bear announce new album 'VOIDS'

Returning after five years since their previous studio release 'Infinity Overhead', Minus The Bear have now announced their plans for a new full-... 3 years 6 months ago

Tame Impala’s Cameron Avery announces debut solo album 'Ripe Dreams, Pipe Dreams'

While Tame Impala frontman Kevin Parker seems to have taken a sabbatical from the band, their bassist Cameron Avery also has similar ideas as he... 3 years 6 months ago

Slowdive return with new single 'Star Roving'

After returning in 2014 for a series of live shows, shoegazers Slowdive have also been busy in the studio as they unveil their first single in 22... 3 years 6 months ago

FKA twigs shares new track 'Trust In Me'

Having spent much of the last few months writing material for various art shows, FKA twigs has now shared her latest work in an ad campaign for... 3 years 6 months ago

Sampha returns with new single '(No One Knows Me) Like The Piano'

With only a few weeks left before he releases his long-awaited debut album, Sampha has now delivered another crooning cut from his forthcoming full-... 3 years 6 months ago