Gracias Reveals Exclusive Album Track 'Open'

Congolese-Finnish rapper Gracias has revealed exclusive album track 'Open' ahead of the 23rd June release of forthcoming single 'Slow It Down' and upcoming summer LP 'Elengi'.

Having hooked up with renowned Finnish producers including deep electronic house producer Femme En Fourrure, championed by the likes of Thump, to Rwina Record’s producer Desto, World Mood Program’s YSI & Bendagram, dreamwave producer Alex Alfons and London-based Last Night In Paris in-house producer MD$, ‘Elengi’ is an album that promises to showcase a musical shift away from sample-based tracks and into deeper waters.

Approaching rap with a refreshing contemporary take, the LP reflects Gracias’ influences across the genres of UK bass music, electronic production, techno and alternative R&B.

This new material follows hotly on the heels of previous single 'Levels (Stream Fast, Die Young)', which was championed by the likes of premium fashion brand Carhartt, Fame Magazine and The Nordic Playlist, along with receiving coveted airplay on Nemone's BBC 6Music show.

Have a listen to 'Open' in the player below.