Happyness announce new album 'Floatr'

After returning at the start of the year to deliver their comeback single 'Vegetable', Happyness have now announced their plans for a new studio album, arriving in the coming months.

The new full-length 'Floatr' will become their first LP since 2017's 'Write In', is being previewed by the new lead track 'Seeing Eye Dog', and is expected to land on the 1st May.

Speaking about their new release, the band's Jonny Allen said, “Some of our songs take ages to write, but this one was vomited out in about an hour the day after a really sudden break up when I was fully in shock. It’s about realising how much you don’t know about the people you know best. And that feeling where your world splits in two for a while, like you've come out of lightspeed into the infinite gaping silence of time. But also like a spider being let out of a cup or a fish thrown back - when you’re like wow everything’s so alien and beautiful haha”

While bandmate Ash Kenazi added, "There is a reason that PRIDE exists. Coming out is a total celebration of life. The circumstances around which you come to reveal your sexuality are often really tough, and being that vulnerable, and coming to be proud of your identity is a really important thing to share and celebrate. Floatr has helped us process some of the difficult stuff because everybody needs that."

Have a listen to 'Seeing Eye Dog' in the player and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'Floatr' Tracklist:
1) title track
2) Milk Float
3) When I'm Far Away (From You)
4) Vegetable
5) What Isn't Nurture?
6) Bothsidesing
7) Undone
8) Anvil Bitch
9) Ouch (Yup)
10) (I Kissed the Smile on Your Face)
11) Seeing Eye Dog

More News

BROCKHAMPTON unveil new singles 'fishbone' and 'chain on / hold me'

Having already unveiled a batch of new material over the last few weeks, BROCKHAMPTON are at it again as they drop another pair of new singles.... 4 hours 11 min ago

Devon returns with new track 'TRUST ISSUES'

After delivering his brilliant single ‘BELONG 2 U’ earlier this year, which went on to receive huge amounts of acclaim throughout the press and radio... 10 hours 58 min ago

Jake Bugg delivers new single 'Rabbit Hole'

Following on from his brilliant comeback single 'Saviours Of The City' earlier this year, Jake Bugg is back once again with another brand new cut... 3 days 4 hours ago

Matt Maltese announces new EP 'madhouse'

Following on from his much-loved 2019 sophomore album 'Krystal', Matt Maltese has now announced his plans for a new EP, arriving in the coming months... 3 days 5 hours ago

Bloxx unveil new single 'Thinking About Yourself'

With their highly-anticipated debut album set to arrive later this year, Bloxx have now unveiled the next cut to be lifted from their forthcoming... 3 days 9 hours ago

Muzz share new single 'Knuckleduster'

With their highly-anticipated debut album set to drop this time next week, supergroup Muzz (Paul Banks (Interpol), Josh Kaufman (Bonny Light Horseman... 3 days 11 hours ago

Protomartyr deliver new single 'Michigan Hammers'

With their eagerly-awaited new album on the horizon, Protomartyr have now unveiled the next cut to be taken from their forthcoming full-length.... 4 days 4 hours ago

Bo Ningen collaborante with Bobby Gillespie on new single 'Minimal'

With their highly-anticipated new album set to drop at the end of next month, Bo Ningen have now returned to share the next cut lifted from their... 4 days 4 hours ago

MORE*FIRE shares new track 'BONES'

After first announcing the details of his new project back in March, JAWS' Connor Schofield aka MORE*FIRE has now unveiled a brand new cut. The... 4 days 10 hours ago