Interpol announce new album 'Marauder'

After months of speculation that a new studio album was on the way, Interpol have now unveiled their plans for a new studio LP, due out in the coming months.

The new full-length 'Marauder' will become their sixth to date, is being previewed by the new single 'The Rover', and is set to be released on the 24th August via Matador Records.

Check out the new track 'The Rover' in the player and see the album's full tracklisting and artwork below.

'Marauder' Tracklist:
01 If You Really Love Nothing
02 The Rover
03 Complications
04 Flight of Fancy
05 Stay in Touch
06 Interlude 1
07 Mountain Child
09 Surveillance
10 Number 10
11 Party’s Over
12 Interlude 2
13 It Probably Matters

More News

Bonobo shares new Rhye collaboration 'Break Apart'

With just over a month to go until his next studio album, producer Bonobo has now unveiled another taste of what we can expect from his forthcoming... 3 years 5 months ago

Sir Was announces debut album 'Digging A Tunnel'

Following a flurry of singles over the last few years, Gothenburg-based artist Sir Was has announced his plans for his first studio album, due out... 3 years 5 months ago

Ryan Adams announces new album 'Prisoner'

After releasing his cover album of Taylor Swift's '1989' last year, Ryan Adams is back with his first studio album of original material since 2014... 3 years 5 months ago

Beyoncé leads Grammy nominations

The nominations for this year's Grammy Awards have been announced, with Beyoncé topping the list with a total of nine nominations for next year's... 3 years 5 months ago

Elbow announce new album 'Little Fictions'

Following on from their critically-acclaimed 2014 release 'The Take Off And Landing Of Everything', Elbow have now announced their plans for a new... 3 years 5 months ago

Nicolas Jaar, Death Grips and more confirmed for Field Day

Having already announced Aphex Twin and Flying Lotus earlier this month, Field Day have now unveiled the first batch of names set to perform at their... 3 years 5 months ago

Flying Lotus added to Field Day line-up

It certainly seems that London's Field Day festival are planning an epic line-up next year, as Flying Lotus joins Aphex Twin as the second name to be... 3 years 5 months ago

Rag 'n' Bone Man announces debut album 'Human'

Having found himself in the running for this year's BBC Sound of 2017 poll, soul singer Rag 'n' Bone Man has now unveiled his plans for his debut... 3 years 5 months ago


Whatever the genre, if it's good music then it deserves to be heard... 'I Know A Place' - MUNA A formidable pop force is on the rise in the... 3 years 5 months ago