Interpol announce new album 'Marauder'

After months of speculation that a new studio album was on the way, Interpol have now unveiled their plans for a new studio LP, due out in the coming months.

The new full-length 'Marauder' will become their sixth to date, is being previewed by the new single 'The Rover', and is set to be released on the 24th August via Matador Records.

Check out the new track 'The Rover' in the player and see the album's full tracklisting and artwork below.

'Marauder' Tracklist:
01 If You Really Love Nothing
02 The Rover
03 Complications
04 Flight of Fancy
05 Stay in Touch
06 Interlude 1
07 Mountain Child
09 Surveillance
10 Number 10
11 Party’s Over
12 Interlude 2
13 It Probably Matters

More News

Nicolas Jaar, Death Grips and more confirmed for Field Day

Having already announced Aphex Twin and Flying Lotus earlier this month, Field Day have now unveiled the first batch of names set to perform at their... 3 years 5 months ago

Flying Lotus added to Field Day line-up

It certainly seems that London's Field Day festival are planning an epic line-up next year, as Flying Lotus joins Aphex Twin as the second name to be... 3 years 6 months ago

Rag 'n' Bone Man announces debut album 'Human'

Having found himself in the running for this year's BBC Sound of 2017 poll, soul singer Rag 'n' Bone Man has now unveiled his plans for his debut... 3 years 6 months ago


Whatever the genre, if it's good music then it deserves to be heard... 'I Know A Place' - MUNA A formidable pop force is on the rise in the... 3 years 6 months ago

The Maccabees announce farewell shows

After announcing their plans to split up earlier this year, The Maccabees have now unveiled their plans for a string of farewell shows next summer... 3 years 6 months ago

Tall Ships share new track 'Day By Day'

Having already unveiled their plans for a new studio album earlier this month, Tall Ships have returned to deliver another taste of their upcoming... 3 years 6 months ago

Sia unveils new track 'Angel By The Wings'

Throughout 2016, Sia has been keeping herself very busy. Since the release of her latest album 'This Is Acting', the singer has released a flurry of... 3 years 6 months ago

Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes share new track 'Wild Flowers'

With the band's new studio album due out early next year, Frank Carter... 3 years 6 months ago

Izzy Bizu named BBC Introducing's Artist Of The Year

Following in the footsteps of Catfish... 3 years 6 months ago