Jack Peñate releases new EP 'Noetics'

After returning last year to deliver 'After You', his first studio album in a decade, Jack Peñate has returned once again with another batch of new material.

The new EP 'Noetics' was recorded at the end of 2019, partially at Electric Lady Studios in New York; features the first ever studio recording of fan favourite 'No One Lied', and comes accompanied by a new video for the single 'Not Enough', directed by Dani Castro Garcia.

Speaking about the new collection, he said, "Everyone saw angels in the sky, their faces materialised as we lay on our backs. Real or projections, it’s difficult to know. These songs are like that. They appeared and faded many lives before now. Incarnations of incarnations, discursively forming over and over until a short session during lockdown (all social distanced and by government standards) where they were brought together to take their final shape. They’re exhalations cast in stone I suppose, a reflection on the reflection. They were written about times now seemingly unreal but with more authority than what I know has really existed. Inspired in ways by the Disintegration Loops, they grasp for understanding of something revelatory but ephemeral and the war to regain that knowledge. Sometimes you’ve got to let time rub the edges off, the sun burn holes and the flux of the seasons warp the memory tape."

'Noetics' is available to stream and download now, and check out the new video for 'Not Enough' in the player below.

More News

Jake Bugg delivers new single 'All I Need'

Having spent the last year sporadically releasing new material, Jake Bugg is back once again to share his latest offering. The new single 'All I... 4 hours 37 min ago

These New Puritans announce reissue of sophomore album 'Hidden'

With 2020 marking the tenth anniversary of their highly-acclaimed sophomore album 'Hidden', These New Puritans have now announced their plans for a... 6 hours 41 min ago

Sundara Karma announce new EP 'Kill Me'

Having already broken their silence since the release of their highly-praised album 'Ulfilas’ Alphabet' last year, Sundara Karma have now announced... 22 hours 40 min ago

Sigur Rós announce orchestral album 'Odin’s Raven Magic'

Having remained largely silent since the release of their 2013 LP 'Kveikur', Sigur Rós are now back to announce the details behind a new orchestral... 1 day 6 hours ago

Hot Chip collaborate with Jarvis Cocker on new single 'Straight To The Morning'

Having kept themselves busy with a string of new releases since their most recent album 'A Bath Full Of Ecstasy' last year, Hot Chip have now teamed... 3 days 23 hours ago

Sea Girls return with new single 'Accident Waiting To Happen'

Despite only just releasing their highly-praised debut album 'Open Up Your Head' a few weeks ago, Sea Girls have already returned to share a brand... 4 days 5 hours ago

Refused announce new EP 'The Malignant Fire'

Following on from the release of their much-loved LP 'War Music' last year, Refused are back to announce the details of a brand new EP, expected to... 4 days 7 hours ago

Biig Piig shares new singles 'Oh No' and 'Liahr'

Following on from the huge success of her previously shared single 'Don't Turn Around' earlier this year, Biig Piig has now returned to share a pair... 4 days 23 hours ago

Easy Life return with new single 'Daydreams'

Following on from the huge success of their mixtape 'Junk Food' earlier this year, Easy Life have now returned to share a brand new single. The... 5 days 5 hours ago