Mercury Prize 2019 unveils nominations

It is the most prestigious prize in British music and now the Mercury Prize committee has unveiled the 12 albums shortlisted for this year's award.

Among the 2019 nominations are Anna Calvi (pictured) for her third studio album 'Hunter', Little Simz for her latest full-length 'GREY Area', and IDLES' 'Joy As An Act Of Resistance', which topped our Albums Of The Year 2018 list last year.

The 2019 Hyundai Mercury Prize winner will be revealed on 19th September at Hammersmith's Eventim Apollo, with a judging panel that includes Stormzy, Jorja Smith, Gaz Coombes, Annie Mac, Tshepo Mokoena, Clara Amfo, Jamie Cullum, and Mike Walsh.

Check out the full list of nominated albums below.

Anna Calvi - 'Hunter'
black midi - 'Schlagenheim'
Cate Le Bon - 'Reward'
Dave - 'Psychodrama'
Foals - 'What Is Not Saved Will Be Lost Part 1'
Fontaines DC - 'Dogrel'
IDLES - 'Joy as an Act of Resistance'
Little Simz - 'GREY Area'
Nao - 'Saturn'
SEED Ensemble - 'Driftglass'
slowthai - 'Nothing Great About Britain'
The 1975 - 'A Brief Inquiry Into Online Relationships'

More News

Soccer Mommy returns with new single 'lucy'

After stunning us with her terrific debut album 'Clean' last year, Soccer Mommy aka Sophie Allison has now returned with a brand new single. The... 6 hours 19 min ago

Will Joseph Cook shares new track 'The Dragon'

After returning earlier this year with his fantastic comeback single 'Hey Brother', Will Joseph Cook is back once again with another socially-aware... 10 hours 11 min ago

Field Music announce new album 'Making A New World'

Following on from the release of their brilliant 2018 studio album 'Open Here', Field Music have now announced their plans for a new LP, arriving... 11 hours 37 min ago

DIIV deliver new single 'Blackenship'

With their highly-anticipated new album set to arrive in a matter of weeks, DIIV have now unveiled the next cut to be lifted from their forthcoming... 1 day 6 hours ago

HMLTD return with new single 'Loaded'

After an impressive run of singles throughout last year, much-hyped outfit HMLTD have now returned to deliver their first cut of 2019. The new... 1 day 10 hours ago

Hannah Diamond collaborates with Danny L Harle on new single 'Part Of Me'

Having been largely quiet since the release of her brilliant 2018 single 'True', Hannah Diamond has now returned with her first new single of this... 1 day 12 hours ago

Danny Brown unveils new single 'Best Life'

With his highly-anticipated new studio album now just a couple of weeks away, Danny Brown has now unveiled the next cut to be lifted from his... 2 days 6 hours ago

Another Sky deliver new single 'Capable Of Love'

Following on from the release of their heavily-praised sophomore EP ‘Life Was Coming In Through The Blinds’ earlier this year, Another Sky have now... 2 days 10 hours ago

Half Moon Run announce new album 'A Blemish In The Great Light'

After returning last month to share their long-awaited comeback single 'Then Again', Half Moon Run are back once again to announce the details behind... 2 days 12 hours ago