Primitive Ignorant announces debut album 'Sikh Punk'

Having already made a name for himself as a member of psychobilly outfit The Eighties Matchbox B-Line Disaster in recent years, Sym Gharial aka Primitive Ignorant is now back to announce the details behind his debut solo album.

The new full-length 'Sikh Punk' will see a flurry of guest contributions from the likes of IDLES' Joe Talbot, The Clash's Mick Jones, and Daisy Coburn, is being previewed by the new lead single 'Ballad Of Markland Estate', and is set to be released on the 23rd October via Something In Construction.

Check out the new video for 'Ballad Of Markland Estate', directed by Steve Gullick, in the player and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'Sikh Punk' Tracklist:
Sikh Punk I (Feat. Ivo Genesis Bell and Sahib Gharial)
Ballad Of Markland Estate (Feat. LE JUNK)
Dress Like Me (Feat. Leonore Wheatley ITOP)
Sikh Punk II
Beautiful Scum (Feat. Daisy Coburn)
Sikh Punk III (Feat. Joe Talbot)
Worship Art (Feat. Bess Cavendish AYA)
White Jeans And Eyeliner (Feat. Katie Kaboose)
Fluorescent Ecstasy (Feat. Beatrice Bonnano DRONNINGEN)
Sikh Punk IV
Psychic Armageddon (Feat. LE JUNK)
Sikh Punk V (Feat. Mick Jones)

More News

The Smashing Pumpkins share new tracks 'Ramona' and 'Wyttch'

With their highly-anticipated new album set to land at the end of next month, The Smashing Pumpkins have now unveiled another pair of cuts lifted... 5 hours 8 min ago

Will Joseph Cook shares new single 'DOWNDOWNDOWN!'

With his highly-anticipated new album now less than a month away, Will Joseph Cook has unveiled the next cut to be lifted from his forthcoming full-... 7 hours 9 min ago

The Avalanches collaborate with Leon Bridges on new single 'Interstellar Love'

With their highly-anticipated new album set to drop near the end of the year, The Avalanches have now unveiled the next cut to be lifted from their... 23 hours 39 min ago

Mogwai announce new album 'As The Love Continues'

Following on from the release of their highly-praised 2017 release 'Every Country’s Sun', Mogwai are back to announce the details behind their next... 1 day 21 min ago

Black Honey unveil new single 'I Like The Way You Die'

With their highly-anticipated sophomore album arriving early next year, Black Honey have now unveiled the next cut to be lifted from their... 1 day 5 hours ago

Rhye announces new album 'Home'

Following on from the love and praise he received for his brilliant 'Spirit' LP last year, Rhye has now returned to announce the details behind his... 1 day 7 hours ago

DZ Deathrays announce new album 'Positive Rising: Part 2'

Following on from the huge success of their previously shared LP 'Positive Rising: Part 1' last year, DZ Deathrays are back to announce the second... 1 day 23 hours ago

Empress Of collaborates with Amber Mark on new single 'You've Got To Feel'

Following on from the release of her highly-praised studio album 'I'm Your Empress Of' back in March, Empress Of have now returned to share a very... 2 days 5 hours ago

Dirty Projectors announce new EP 'Ring Road'

Having spent 2020 releasing a wave of bold and diverse EPs, Dirty Projectors have now announced the details behind their fifth and final one for the... 2 days 7 hours ago