Simian Mobile Disco announce best-of album 'Anthology: Ten Years Of SMD'

Can you believe it has been ten years since Simian Mobile Disco released their debut album 'Attack, Decay, Sustain, Release'? Well neither can the pair themselves, which is why they are celebrating the anniversary with a bunch of retrospective releases.

The duo are planning a best-of album, dubbed 'Anthology: Ten Years Of SMD', which will include a selection of their most proficient work from their previous five studio albums. As well as that, they are also rereleasing 'Attack, Decay, Sustain, Release' as a tenth-anniversary special, and a collection of b-sides and rarities called 'ADSR Expansion: B-Sides & Rare Tracks'.

Both 'ADSR Expansion: B-Sides & Rare Tracks' and their debut album remaster will be available from the 6th October via Wichita Records, with their anthology arriving on the 20th October. Check out the tracklisting for all three below.

Anthology: Ten Years Of SMD
01. Sleep Deprivation
02. Tits & Acid
03. Hustler
04. Synthesise
05. Aspic
06. A Form Of Change
07. Cerulean
08. 10000 Horses Can't Be Wrong
09. Cruel Intentions
10. Seraphim
11. Your Love Ain't Fair
12. Put Your Hands Together
13. Sun Dogs
14. Calyx
15. Happening Distractions
16. Hachinoko feat. Roman Flugel
17. Remember In Reverse
18. Sacrifice feat. Bicep
19. I Believe
20. Wheels Within Wheels
21. Run

Attack Decay Sustain Release - Remastered Reissue
01. Sleep Deprivation (Club Mix)
02. I Got This Down
03. It's The Beat
04. Hustler (Club Mix)
05. Tits & Acid
06. I Believe
07. Hotdog
08. Wooden (Uncut)
09. Love
10. Scott

ADSR Expansion: B-Sides & Rare Tracks
01. Clock
02. Simple
03. 3 Pin DIN
04. State Of Things
05. System
06. Animal House
07. It's The Eat
08. It's The Beat (Masseymix)
09. It's The Beat (Luke Vibert Remix)
10. I Believe (Prins Thomas Diskotek Miks)
11. I Believe (Joker Remix)
12. Hustler (Shackleton Remix)

More News

Beirut announces new album 'Gallipoli'

Following on from his critically-accalimed 2015 album 'No No No', Zach Condon aka Beirut has now announced his plans for a new studio LP, arriving... 7 hours 48 min ago

Rhye announce new remix album for 'Blood'

After returning earlier this year to release their long-awaited sophomore album 'Blood', Rhye have now announced their plans for a new remixed... 12 hours 9 min ago

Four Tet remixes Sigrid's 'Sucker Punch'

After releasing her latest pop banger 'Sucker Punch' earlier this month, Sigrid has now seen her latest release revamped by the brilliant Four Tet... 3 days 7 hours ago

Zak Abel returns with new track 'You Come First'

After delighting us with his brilliant debut album 'Only When We're Naked', Zak Abel has returned with another brand new single. The new track '... 3 days 10 hours ago

Major Lazer collaborate with Tove Lo on new single 'Blow That Smoke'

After a whirlwind few years that has seen them become one of the biggest electronic groups in the world, Major Lazer have now returned with a brand... 3 days 12 hours ago

Thom Yorke unveils new track 'Open Again'

After sharing his 'Hands Off The Atlantic Ocean' charity single for Greenpeace earlier this week, Thom Yorke is back to promoting his new Suspiria... 4 days 8 hours ago

Empress Of drops new single 'I Don't Even Smoke Weed'

With her eagerly-awaited new album set to arrive tomorrow, Empress Of has now snuck out one last taste of her new full-length before its release.... 4 days 10 hours ago

Isaac Gracie returns with new single 'Show Me Love'

After releasing his critically-praised self-titled debut album earlier this year, singer-songwriter Isaac Gracie has now returned with a brand new... 4 days 12 hours ago

Julia Holter unveils new track 'Words I Heard'

With less than two weeks left before she releases her highly-anticipated new album, Julia Holder has now unveiled the latest cut to be lifted from... 5 days 7 hours ago