Temples announce new album 'Hot Motion'

Following on from the release of their heavily-praised sophomore album 'Volcano' in 2017, Temples have now announced their plans for a new studio LP, arriving later this year.

The new full-length 'Hot Motion' will became their first release since the departure of drummer Samuel Toms last year, is being previewed by the record's title-track, and is set to be released on the 27th September via ATO Records.

Speaking about their return, bassist Thomas Walmsley said, "It felt like there was a darker edge to what we were coming up with and we wanted to make sure that carried through across the whole record. It’s not a ten track, relentless rock record from start to finish, it’s got a lot of light and shade and more tender moments, but that heavier, darker sound for us is something we wanted to make sure was in there and explore further.”

Have a listen to the single 'Hot Motion' in the player and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'Hot Motion' Tracklist:
1. Hot Motion
2. You’re Either On Something
3. Holy Horses
4. The Howl
5. Context
6. The Beam
7. Not Quite The Same
8. Atomise
9. It’s All Coming Out
10. Step Down
11. Monuments

More News

Vistas unveil new single 'Summer'

With their highly-anticipated new album set to drop at the end of next month, Vistas have now unveiled yet another cut taken from their forthcoming... 1 month 1 week ago

Bright Eyes share new single 'Forced Convalescence'

After returning with their first piece of new material in nine years last month, Bright Eyes are back once again to share another piece of new... 1 month 1 week ago

Belle And Sebastian announce collaborative project 'Protecting The Hive'

With the global lockdown still in full effect for most countries, Belle And Sebastian have launched a new collaborative project that has allowed... 1 month 1 week ago

Glass Animals share covers of Nirvana and Lana Del Rey as part of 'Quarantine Covers'

While the current quarantine measures have seen musical artists stretch their creativity further than ever these last few weeks, Glass Animals are... 1 month 1 week ago

Jack Garratt delivers new single 'Better'

With his long-awaited new album set to arrive in the coming months, Jack Garratt has now unveiled the next cut to be lifted from his forthcoming full... 1 month 1 week ago

Slam Dunk Festival add Alkaline Trio and The Used to this year's line-up

Having already moved the dates of this year's festival due to the ongoing coronavirus outbreak, Slam Dunk have now announced a pair of new additions... 1 month 1 week ago

Nadine Shah unveils new track 'Kitchen Sink'

With her highly-anticipated new album set to drop in the coming months, Nadine Shah has now unveiled the next cut to be lifted from her forthcoming... 1 month 1 week ago

Tom Misch and Yussef Dayes deliver new single 'Nightrider'

With less than a week left before we get to hear their highly-anticipated collaborative album, Tom Misch and Yussef Dayes have now unveiled the next... 1 month 1 week ago

Bon Iver shares new charity single 'PDLIF'

With his brilliant 2019 studio album 'i,i' still ringing in our ears, Bon Iver has now returned to share a brand new track to support those fighting... 1 month 1 week ago