The Cranberries announce acoustic compilation 'Something Else'

After releasing their long-awaited comeback LP 'Roses' back in 2012, The Cranberries have announced their plans for a stripped-back collection of some of their greatest hits.

The new compilation 'Something Else' is to feature a swathe of their most memorable songs including 'Zombie' and 'Linger' in acoustic form, as well as three brand new tracks.

'Something Else' is due out on the 28th April, and you can check out the new version of 'Linger' in the player and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'Something Else' Tracklist:
01 Linger
02 The Glory
03 Dreams
04 When You’re Gone
05 Zombie
06 Ridiculous
07 Rupture
08 Ode to My Family
09 Free to Decide
10 Just My Imagination
11 Animal Instinct
12 You & Me
13 Why

More News

Tom Williams shares new track 'Everyone Needs A Home'

Formerly known as the frontman for indie-folk favourites Tom Williams... 3 years 5 months ago

Jens Lekman shares new single 'Evening Prayer'

With just a few weeks before he releases his next studio album, Jens Lekman has now shared another track from his highly-anticipated forthcoming full... 3 years 5 months ago

Dirty Projectors unveil new track 'Cool Your Heart'

With their long-awaited new studio album due out later this month, Dirty Projectors have now shared another cut set to feature on their forthcoming... 3 years 5 months ago

Mark Lanegan Band announce new album 'Gargoyle'

Following on from his 2014 release 'Phantom Radio', Mark Lanegan has now announced his plans for a new studio album, due out later this year. The... 3 years 5 months ago

Kite Base announce debut album 'Latent Whispers'

After first forming in 2015 and releasing a flurry of singles since, Kite Base, made up of Savages’ bassist Ayşe Hassan and fellow bass-player Kendra... 3 years 5 months ago

The Magic Gang share new track 'How Can I Compete'

After building both their reputation and fanbase throughout 2016, The Magic Gang are kicking things off in the new year with the unveiling of a brand... 3 years 5 months ago

Luke Sital-Singh shares new single 'Killing Me'

With the announcement of his follow-up to his 2014 debut album ‘The Fire Inside’ expected soon, Luke Sital-Singh has now unveiled a new track from... 3 years 5 months ago

Superfood return with new track 'Double Dutch'

Following on from their recent signing to the Dirty Hit label, Superfood have now returned to deliver their first release through the imprint. The... 3 years 5 months ago

Major Lazer share new single 'Run Up'

Following on from their record-breaking release 'Cold Water' last year, Major Lazer have returned to deliver their first new release of 2017. The... 3 years 5 months ago