The Cranberries announce acoustic compilation 'Something Else'

After releasing their long-awaited comeback LP 'Roses' back in 2012, The Cranberries have announced their plans for a stripped-back collection of some of their greatest hits.

The new compilation 'Something Else' is to feature a swathe of their most memorable songs including 'Zombie' and 'Linger' in acoustic form, as well as three brand new tracks.

'Something Else' is due out on the 28th April, and you can check out the new version of 'Linger' in the player and see the album's full tracklisting below.

'Something Else' Tracklist:
01 Linger
02 The Glory
03 Dreams
04 When You’re Gone
05 Zombie
06 Ridiculous
07 Rupture
08 Ode to My Family
09 Free to Decide
10 Just My Imagination
11 Animal Instinct
12 You & Me
13 Why

More News

Rag 'n' Bone Man announces debut album 'Human'

Having found himself in the running for this year's BBC Sound of 2017 poll, soul singer Rag 'n' Bone Man has now unveiled his plans for his debut... 3 years 5 months ago


Whatever the genre, if it's good music then it deserves to be heard... 'I Know A Place' - MUNA A formidable pop force is on the rise in the... 3 years 5 months ago

The Maccabees announce farewell shows

After announcing their plans to split up earlier this year, The Maccabees have now unveiled their plans for a string of farewell shows next summer... 3 years 5 months ago

Tall Ships share new track 'Day By Day'

Having already unveiled their plans for a new studio album earlier this month, Tall Ships have returned to deliver another taste of their upcoming... 3 years 5 months ago

Sia unveils new track 'Angel By The Wings'

Throughout 2016, Sia has been keeping herself very busy. Since the release of her latest album 'This Is Acting', the singer has released a flurry of... 3 years 5 months ago

Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes share new track 'Wild Flowers'

With the band's new studio album due out early next year, Frank Carter... 3 years 5 months ago

Izzy Bizu named BBC Introducing's Artist Of The Year

Following in the footsteps of Catfish... 3 years 5 months ago

Run The Jewels confirm new album 'RTJ3'

It has been one of the most highly-anticiapted albums of the year, and now finally Run The Jewels have unveiled the full details surrounding their... 3 years 5 months ago

Dua Lipa wins European Border Breakers award

Following on from previous winners such as Years... 3 years 5 months ago